Muscle Sport Magazine

2012 Sheru Classic Competitor’s Lists Announced; Heath vs. Cutler Rematch

The tag line for the Sheru Classic is ‘Be There,’ and now we will have an idea who will fit into that category. In its second year, the show has moved from Mumbai to Delhi and will be held on October 5 and 6 – right after the Mr. Olympia as it was in 2011. IFBB pro Sheru Aangrish did a masterful job last fall and the venue will be much larger and appeal to the masses of his native country.

The celebrity A-listers in Bollywood last year were the main focus in an intimate setting of 1,100. But Aangrish is taking it up more than just a notch and the contest will be held in India’s largest indoor venue, Indhira Ghandi, with a capacity of 20,000. That number will be larger than the Olympia and Arnold Classic crowd combined and Aangrish expects a sell out.


Here are the competitor’s lists as of 6/26/12:

Mens Open
– Phil Heath

– Jay Cutler

– Kai Greene

– Branch Warren

– Roelly Winklaar

– Lionel Beyeke

– Michael Kefalianos

– Ben White

– Varinder Ghuman

– Toney Freeman


Mens 212

– Jose Raymond

– Flex Lewis

– Kevin English

– Masoom Bhutt

– Terzo Mirsad

Women’s Figure:

• Nicole Wilkins

• Erin Stern

• Heather Dees

• Candice Keene

• Felicia Romero

• Gennifer Strobo
Women’s Bikini

• Jaime Baird

• Dianna Dahlgren

• Sonia Gonzales

• Nathalia Melo

• Nicole Nagrani

• India Paulino



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *