Muscle Sport Magazine

Will Dexter Jackson Win His 5th Arnold Classic?

Dexter Jackson, a four-time winner of the Arnold Classic, will try to win a record fifth title when he leads a field of 14 men’s professional bodybuilders who will battle in the 2015 Arnold Classic, the Arnold Sports Festival announced today.

The Arnold Sports Festival and the IFBB Pro League today announced the invited athletes who will compete in the Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic 212, Fitness International, Figure International, Bikini International, Arnold Classic Men’s Physique and Women’s Physique International contests March 6-7 at the 2015 Arnold Sports Festival.

Jackson won the Arnold Classic in 2005, 2006 and 2007 before tying Flex Wheeler’s record of four Arnold Classic titles with a victory in 2013. Jackson did not compete in the Arnold Classic in 2014. Two- time Arnold Classic champ Branch Warren and 2013 Arnold Classic Brasil champ Brandon Curry will also compete in Columbus in 2015. Mohamad Ali Bannout earned an automatic invite based on winning the 2014 Europa Phoenix Pro.

Testo 468 x 49

In the Arnold Classic 212, Aaron Clark, Hidetada Yamagishi and Jose Raymond lead a field of 10 professionals. Clark finished third in 2014, while Yamagishi was fourth and Raymond fifth. Defending champion James “Flex” Lewis will not compete.

In the Fitness International, defending champion Oksana Grishina and 2013 winner Tanji Johnson headline a field of 14. Grishina also finished first in the Arnold Classic Europe and Fitness Olympia contests in 2014 and has won her last four professional contests. Aurika Tyrgale earned an automatic invite after winning the Arnold Amateur overall title in 2014.

In the Figure International, two-time defending champion Candice Keene is back and will try and join Jenny Lynn and Nicole Wilkins as three-time winners of the Figure International title. She will be challenged by Heather Dees and Camala Rodriquez-McClure, second and third in 2014, respectively. 2014 Arnold Amateur overall winner Andressa Ribeiro earned automatic invitation.

Ashley Kaltwasser will try to become the first repeat winner of the Bikini International, which has had four champions in four years since it was founded in 2011. Janey Layug, who finished second to Kaltwasser in the Bikini Olympia, leads a host of challengers in the field of 15.

The first-ever Arnold Classic Men’s Physique and Women’s Physique International will be held on Friday, March 6 at the Arnold Fitness EXPO. Sadik Hadzovic leads the men’s field, while Juliana Malacarne and Dana Linn Bailey lead the women’s field.

The Arnold Classic 212, Fitness International, and Figure International will be held on Friday, March 6. Prejudging will take place at the Arnold Fitness EXPO and final at Battelle Grand, both at the Greater Columbus Convention Center. Prejudging and Finals for the Arnold Classic and Bikini International, and final event for the Arnold Strongman will be held on Saturday, March 7 at Battelle Grand.2015 Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic 212, Men’s Physique, Fitness International, Figure International, Bikini International and Women’s Physique International Official Invite Lists:

JCS - GBA 468x60

The 27th Anniversary Annual Arnold Classic, Arnold Classic 212, Men’s Physique, Fitness International, Figure International, Bikini International and Women’s Physique contests will be held March 5-8, 2015 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Columbus, Ohio. Visit or 800-745-3000 for ticket information. VIP Ticket Packages and individual event tickets are available.

For more information, including schedules, locations and hours, visit

Arnold Classic (14)

Mohamad Ali Bannout

Lionel Beyeke

Evan Centopani

Justin Compton

Brandon Curry

Marius Dohne

Vitaly Fateev

Toney Freeman

Dexter Jackson

Michael Kefalianos

Cedric McMillan

Ben Pakulski

Branch Warren

Roelly Winklaar

Arnold Classic 212 (10)

Aaron Clark

Eduardo Correa

Charles Dixon

Edward Duque

Shawn Joseph-Tavernier

Cory Mathews

Jose Raymond

Marco Rivera

Angel Manuel

Rangel Vargas

Hidetada Yamagishi

Men’s Physique (11)

Mathew Acton Andre Adams Michael Anderson Mark Anthony Anton Antipov George Brown Felipe de Franco Xavisus Gayden Sadik Hadzovic Jason Poston Rodney Razor

Fitness International (14)

Michelle Blank Myriam Capes Bethany Cisternino Regiane Da Silva Ryall Graber Oksana Grishina Fiona Harris

Tanji Johnson

Whitney Jones Sara Kovach Ashley Sebera Melinda Szabo Aurika Tyrgale Trish Warren

Figure International (15)

Dana Ambrose Ava Cowan Heather Dees Amanda Doherty Cydney Gillon Candice Keene Candice Lewis Vera Mallet

Julie Mayer Andressa Ribeiro Camala Rodriguez-McClure Myra Rogers Gennifer Strobo Ann Titone Latorya Watts

Bikini International (15)

Noy Alexander Nicole Ankney Narmin Assria Sara Back Bianca Berry Christina Strom Fjaere Ashley Kaltwasser Janet Layug

Sarah Elizabeth LeBlanc Stephanie Mahoe Justine Munro Noemi Olah

India Paulino Anna Starodubteseva Kenea Yancy

Women’s Physique International (11) WPD2012Toronto

Dana Linn Bailey LaDrissa Bonivel Tycie Coppett Nathalie Falk Heather Grace Juliana Malacarne

Karina Nascimento Mindi O’Brien Jillian Reville Jennifer Robinson Sabrina Taylor

Presenting Sponsor: Europa Sports Products.

Diamond Sponsors: EAS Abbott Nutrition, Hollywood Casino Columbus, MHP, MusclePharm, Quest Nutrition.

Gold Sponsors: 6 Pack Fitness, Animal, BPI, BSN, CytoSport, Gasp & Better Bodies, Gymshark, Jan Tana, Muscle & Fitness Magazine, Optimum Nutrition, ProMera Sports.

Silver Sponsors: 4 Dimension Nutrition, American Electric Power, ABB Performance, Allmax Nutrition, Beast Sports,, Gaspari Nutrition, GAT / World Health Products, GEAR, Inc., Gifted Nutrition, Kiosk Kings Champion Energy, Liftag Sport, Lone Star Distribution, MuscleTech, Nutrex Research, Oh Yeah! Nutrition,, Rivalus, Rogue Fitness, SAN Nutrition, USN, VPX.

Bronze Sponsors: 1 Up Nutrition, BioRhythm, Blender Bottle, Cellucor,, FUEL, Gold’s Gym, Grow Dietary Supplements, GT Nutrition USA, Infitnitude, iSatori, Inc., Mutant, MRI, MRM, Muscle Egg, N.V.E. Pharmaceuticals, Scivation, Skechers, SmartShake, Twinlab.

Media Contacts: Matt Lorz Lorz Communications, Inc.

(614) 443-1877

Brent LaLonde Arnold Sports Festival (614) 431-2600

Source: Press release, Lorz Communications

One Comment

  1. Pingback: Pre-Arnold Industry Talk on 2/22 Gregg & Joe Show | Muscle Sport Magazine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *