Muscle Sport Magazine

Deontay Wilder vs. Tyson Fury II – Live in Select Movie Theaters

WHAT: The long-awaited heavyweight championship rematch between undefeated WBC champion Deontay “The Bronze Bomber” Wilder and unbeaten lineal champion Tyson “The Gypsy King” Fury is coming to local cinemas as the two heavyweight titans continue their rivalry in the ring live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.
Wilder vs. Fury II has been highly anticipated since their first meeting when Wilder retained his title via split draw after Fury miraculously rose from a 12th-round knockdown to finish the fight. It is one of the most memorable moments in recent heavyweight history and has raised the historical stakes heading into the rematch.
Tickets for “Wilder vs. Fury II” can be purchased online by visiting www.FathomEvents.com or at participating theater box offices.
WHO: FOX Sports PPV, ESPN+ PPV and Fathom Events
WHEN: Saturday, February 22 beginning at 9 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. CT/ 7 p.m. MT/ 6 p.m. PT
WHERE: Fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in more than 450 select movie theaters through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). A complete list of theater locations is available on the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).
MORE:  America’s only heavyweight champion since 2007, 6-foot-7 former Olympian Wilder has made two defenses of his WBC title since last facing Fury, winning both by knockouts. Fury, the 6-foot-9 “Gypsy King,” is a former IBF, WBA and WBO heavyweight world champion who currently holds boxing’s coveted lineal heavyweight title.
SOURCE:
Katherine Schwappach, Fathom Events

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *