Muscle Sport Magazine

XFL DRAFT WEEK, NOV. 15-17

XFL PR

Below is information for media members wishing to cover XFL Draft Week, November 15-17 at the UFC APEX facility in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Draft Week Events:

XFL Quarterback Selection Show:

When: Tuesday, November 15; 11:00 am PT/2:00 pm ET

 

Interview Opportunities:

  • On-site Media: Interview access to XFL Head Coaches and Quarterbacks

  • Remote Media: XFL Head Coaches and Quarterbacks are available by request

 

XFL DRAFT: DAY ONE

When: Wednesday, November 16; 8:30 am PT/11:30 am ET

 

What: Day one will be broken into four positional groupings, with 11 rounds of selections for each grouping.

  • Offensive Skill positions (WR, RB, TE, FB)

  • Defensive Backs (CB, Safety, Nickel)

  • Defensive Front Seven (ILB, Edge, DE, DT)

  • Offensive Line (LT, LG, C, RG, RT)

 

XFL Draft Interview Opportunities:

  • On-site Media: Limited availability windows with XFL Head Coaches

  • Remote Media: Interview access to draft selections by request

 

XFL DRAFT: DAY TWO

When: Thursday, November 17; 7:30 am PT/10:30 ET

 

What: Day two will feature Specialists (Kicker, Punt, Long Snapper), followed by open rounds for all available positions.

 

XFL Draft Interview Opportunities:

  • On-site Media: No media availability

  • Remote Media: Interview access to draft selections by request

**Media interested in attending in-person are asked to send credential requests to media@xfl.com or email Bianca Gamez (bianca.gamez@xfl.com) for further information and approval.

**Media interested in conducting remote interviews are asked to email [Name], [Title] at [email] or [phone].

 

The order of selection for the inaugural draft will be announced on November 14 at 9 am PT/ Noon ET on XFL.com.

 

Digital assets for the XFL, including XFL and draft logos and head coach head shots can be found here: XFL.photoshelter.com/galleries

For more information, visit XFL.com and follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

The XFL will kick off on February 18, 2023, in partnership with its exclusive broadcast partner, The Walt Disney Company and ESPN. Season ticket deposits are available online for all teams at XFL.com/tickets.

SOURCE:

XFL Media Contacts

Jeff Altstadter, VP of Communications

jeff.altstadter@xfl.com

 

Bianca Gamez, Director of Communications and Media Relations

bianca.gamez@xfl.com

 

Dan Gagnier / Lindsay Barber

Gagnier Communications

XFL@gagnierfc.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *